Chamber Board Nominations

TO:                   Randolph County Chamber of Commerce Members

FROM:              Nominating Committee

DATE:               September 15, 2017

RE:                   Board Nominations for 2017-2018

The Board of Directors for the Randolph County Chamber of Commerce consists of three officers and nine directors.  The directors serve three-year terms and each year three director seats become vacant due to the expiration of a term. The Nominating Committee is charged with nominating individuals to fill these vacant director seats.

This year the three board seats becoming vacant represent Commission District 2, District 3, District 4 and Secretary/Treasurer. The Nominating Committee recommendations are:

  • Secretary/Treasurer                   Laura Morgan                Roanoke Rotary Club
  • District 2                                   Tom Corson                  SIFAT
  • District 3                                   Wes Kinsey                   I Rock & Boogie
  • District 4                                   Pam Johnson                 Reliance Realty 

Accordingly, under Article 4 of the Chamber’s By-laws, this letter shall serve as the publication of nominations that is notifying the entire membership of the persons nominated as candidates for directors.  Under the Chamber’s By-laws additional names of candidates for directors can be nominated by petition bearing the genuine signatures of at least 12 qualified members of the Chamber.  Such petition shall be filed with the Nominating Committee or the Executive Director within 10 days from the date of this letter.  If no petition is filed within the designated period, the nominations shall be closed and the nominated slate of four candidates shall be declared elected by the Board of Directors at their next board meeting.  If a petition is presented with additional candidates, then the names of all candidates shall be placed on a ballot and the entire membership of the Chamber shall vote for any directors’ seats with multiple candidates. 

Please remember that any petitions for nominations for the four board vacancies should be received within 10 days from the date of this letter.

The Officers and Board of Directors for 2017-2018 will be installed at the Annual Meeting on October 24, 2017.  Thank you for your continued support of the Randolph County Chamber of Commerce and we hope to see you at the upcoming Chamber events.


2017/2018 Nominating Committee

Bryant Whaley, Chairman

Sylvia French

Gertie Hill

Keith Marable

Barbara Burroughs

Dorothy B. Tidwell

Executive Director

Randolph County Chamber of Commerce

PO Box 431 Roanoke, Alabama 36274

334-863-6612 * 334-863-1402

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *